2002-11-28 - 8:16 a.m.

Give Thanks

So today is thanksgiving and I have thought a lot about what really thanksgiving means and I decided what I should do is give thanks to everyone who has played a role on how my life has turned-out so far... B/C without these people where would I be?� Some of you I talk to everyday, others I don't talk to, some I don't know, or talk to every once in a while.� If you have a few minutes take some time and say thank you to one (or more) of these saints in your life.....

Name Three Friends who have helped you through a difficult time

Tabitha- My sister, My Best Friend... Tab not only are you my sister, but you are my best friend, we have been through a lot!� Do you remember the time Mom gave us perms and you had yours just on the top of your head and well mine was all over ... or what about us standing in our yard at pine ridge with our pink glitter swimsuits on and w/our colorful wig and hat just coming home from adventure land?� Or going to skateland with Scott and when all of our friends thought he was so cool.� You have been there for me through everything, the person who knows me the best, the one who will know me the longest.� I will always be here for you and I hope you will always be here for me... Thank you for listening to me bitch, thanks for putting up w/my crabby� moods, thanks for putting up w/the many times we fought and i just want to thank you for the nice Christmas present too LMAO!� =) j/k love you tabz

Kris-Kris... My "non family" best friend since junior high!� We have had LOTS of memories.. What about me and tabz coming to your house to watch men in black and tab thought Mike was soooo cute.. Or what about Park Olympics and seeing who could get the most gold metals, riding the bus together, or what about track practice.. It just would not have e been the same without you, Christ if it wasn't for you I would not have gone out for it. You encouraged me to do something I didn't want to do.� You listen to me through everything whether it be about my current mood, the guy im dating or past boyfriends ... and still making you listen to me bitch about Peterson, GQ and Daniel. What about the countless memories we have at islands and sky blue of course =)� or the two out of the three accidents you were in I was in them with you... =)� We have memories over lots of guys too like zach, zach, bill, amel, john you have helped me through many heartbreaks, good memories, bad memories and i just want to say thank you luv ya kone xx

Jamie-My Cousin... Jamie what can I say ... we have had a lot of memories and we have helped each other through many difficult times I mean what other cousin of mine would laugh and the silly shit I do, or the whose your daddy line and most of all understand what I went through.� And how far I have come since when I was little.� We are also going to be there for each other forever.� You go out of your way to help me and I appreciate everything you did for me, will do for and what is yet to come. I don't tell you enough how much I appreciate you, but I do =) I love you sparkles =) xoxox

Tami-I know im only spose to name three, but this girl has been there a lot for me too! thanks flatty =)

Name� Three People who have taught you something worthwhile

Mark Martin-Okay yes, I have never met this guy, but he has taught me that even though you don't win at something it doesn't mean you are a disappointment, if you try your best and work your hardest you are a winner. Do what makes you happy and follow your dreams....

Scott- I know you will never read this, but it helps to just vent out a little bit.� This man has taught me that do not take anything in life for granted one day something can be there and the next day it might not be, live one day at a time, don't worry about the things in the past, because that is exactly what they are... Don't worry about what is going to happen tomorrow b/c you might not get to see tomorrow.� You need to live your life the way YOU want to live. And no matter what you deserve the best....

Mom- I saved the best for last... My mother has been my role model through out my life and she will always be my role model...� She has taught me many, many lessons. Lessons on forgiving people, being kind, doing what ever it takes to make the right decisions, responsibility, how to love, she has inspired me to follow MY dreams no one else's, and no matter what choice I make she will always be there, she will always do whatever she can for me.� My mother has been a single mother for 10 years now *maybe, I think* and she has a done a wonderful job raising tabitha and I she has decided to raise my 9 y/o old cousin too!� She has choose to put her life on hold for another ten years to make sure stephy has a roof over her head, food in her stomach and clothes on her back.� There are many times my mother went without so tabitha and I could have the things we wanted.� The best thing she ever did was divorce my dad, he was a cheating, lying bastard. Who didn't deserve to be w/someone has good as my Mom...� No matter what I choose to do she going to be my mother, she is always going to be there for me... I love you Mom...� I would be honored if you were the one to walking me down the aisle one day ... you are the one I look up to =) I love you and thank you for everything. Even though I don't you as often as I should, but I respect, honor and appreciate you more than you will ever know...

Name a half dozen heroes who have inspired you

Bill Clinton

Anne Frank

Martin Luther King Jr

FDR

JFK

Mark Martin

Okay I cherish the few friends I have.. They mean everything to me... Dustin, thank you for being there for me, i decided that we didn't need an anniversary date b/c everyday that I spend with you is a celebration and I do not want to change anything... Thank you so much hun! I cant wait til I get there...

Have a Great Thanksgiving Everyone

Love, Giddy



0 spoke

navigate


extras


contact


thanks