2003-04-09 - 11:58 p.m.

Thank you's

What an exhausting day! Ugh! I have been nonstop since 9 am until now! Its been that crazy. The adoption was final today so we had to do that in the morning. Then I talked to a few applications and then randy was kind enough to take me out to eat today. So that was nice.

I found the perfect quote today this fits me to a tee! Since I just went through this breakup with a guy who claimed to love me, who claimed I was the one he wanted to spend the rest of his life with well, this is what I say to you dustin I never loved another person the way I loved myself

Aww that felt great to get that off of my chest. He is the one who is being immature in this relationship, I said I was sorry if I hurt his feelings, I said I realized it to late that I wanted to see other people and I realized thats not what I wanted. I learned from my mistakes. I will think about the consequences before I speak, Yeah I say Ill do that, but I know that I won't sure I'll push myself really hard to think that, but I am who I am. I'm not going to change for someone. I say what I'm thinking, it doesn't necesarly mean I want that to happen its just, I'm thinking that for a split second. I guess II want a boyfriend who is willing to communicate with me, is willing to share his feelings, do little things-like hold my hand, move my hair away from my face, remember when we first kissed, someone who wont shy away from me when his friends are aound, he doesn't pretend to be someone hes not, I want someone to adore me for who I am,thoughtful, & honest yes the list goes on and on, why should I be settle for second best? Like my mother told me "Remember that you dont choose love. Love chooses you, all you can really do is accept it for all its mystery when it comes into your life. Feel the way it fills you to overflowying , then reach out and give it away. Give it back to the person who brought it alive in you. I still remember the first time I said "I love you" to this guy. It will be a day I never forget! Like my mother said about the breakup with Dustin if he chooses not to answer your calls there is nothing I can do and nothing I should do. Love is a mystery, always will be. I'm just thankful that It came back into my life for the short while it was there, and if you keep your heart open it will come again.

I just want to say a few thank you's to people who have helped me thro this tough part of my life...

Rachel god words can't express how grateful I am for you. I know I can IM you anytime and you will listen no matter what you are doing! Thank you!

Mom- Thank you sooooo much! I love you very much! I can't wait until I can pay you back for everything you did for me! Thank you for the insiprational thoughts, quotes and just talking to me it means a lot.. Hugs N Kisses

Okay, I think I am done.



0 spoke

navigate


extras


contact


thanks