2003-03-26 - 1:27 p.m.

Who Knows?

The Miss North Dakota and Miss America Organizations Invite You to Become

MISS GRAND FORKS, MISS CAMPUS, or

MISS LAKE AGASSIZ

3:00 PM, Sunday, April 6, 2003, at Grand Forks� Empire Arts Center

Why should I enter?

� Enter if you like to perform on stage, work on your public speaking and interview skills, promote community involvement, and earn scholarship dollars

Who is eligible?

� Females, ages 18 � 24; single; North Dakota resident

� Three titles: Miss Grand Forks, Miss Campus, and Miss Lake Agassiz

What do I need to do?

� Submit application form with sponsorship fee of $50, by March 22, 2003

� Practice for a private interview and speaking on stage

� Prepare a talent performance of 2 � 3 minutes

� Be your most elegant in evening wear and most fit in swimwear

What won�t I have to do?

� No public swimsuit competition. You will compete in the swimsuit category, but swimsuit will NOT be part of the show; it will be held in front of the judges only, directly after the private interviews.

� No production numbers for you to learn.

What do I get?

� Winners advance to the state competition held in Williston.

� Each winner will receive a scholarship award and assorted prizes.

What is expected of title winners?

� Each title winner is invited to compete at the state contest in Williston, ND. You will need to be there for one week, June 1 � 8. Housing and meals are provided for that week, but you do need to provide your own transportation to Williston.

� Each title winner needs to attend the Miss North Dakota workshop on April 27 (probably in Minot). You will need to provide transportation to the workshop. Prior to attending the workshop, you will need to fill out the state paperwork, get a 5 x 7 headshot taken, and sell three pages of advertising for the state program book.

How do I get started?

� Complete form on computer or typewriter. Send form with sponsorship fee to:

Miss Grand Forks, P.O. Box 14282, Grand Forks, ND 58208-4282. You may

submit form by e-mail. For questions/forms: [email protected]

I am so excitied... Look! I am one of 12 contestants for Miss ND! I am representing Grand Forks, but its still good.. I could be Miss Campus.. IDK I have today to decide! OMG! I am so excitied I just had to show everyone that.. Cause I'm excitied



0 spoke

navigate


extras


contact


thanks